Dec.20 to 22:SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA: Wholesale and retail show; Gem Faire Inc.; Scottish Rite Center; Fri. 12-6, Sat. 10-6, Sun. 10-5;
Welcome to the GemologyOnline.com Forum
A non-profit Forum for the exchange of gemological ideas
It is currently Wed Dec 11, 2019 11:08 pm

All times are UTC - 4 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Mervyn L. Cohn
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 7:03 pm 
Offline
Platinum Member

Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 12:42 pm
Posts: 2591
Hi all,
Image
Mervyn L. Cohn of http://www.e-praise.com/ has agreed to hold a guest chat with us next Saturday (April 7th) at 7 PM San Francisco time (that is 10 PM New York, 3 AM London (Sunday), 4 AM Paris (Sunday) and noon Melbourne (Sunday)).
Follow the blue link for international times.

Besides being an avid member of this forum, Mr. Cohn is also an ASA senior appraiser and a certified gemologist. And then of course he also finds the time to develop and run e-praise.com. Through the years Mr. Cohn has gathered a tremendous amount of knowledge and he is willing to share some of that with us.

He doesn't step away from a good discussion and (or but) I'm sure that after next Saturday you will agree with me that he has a wonderful mind and is a joy to talk to.

We haven't really set a topic, but I can imagine us talking a lot about diamonds during the session. Please all clear your schedule for this one.

p.s.: the regular Saturday chat (spectroscope) is canceled and we will resume the week after.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2007 3:09 am 
Offline
Platinum Member

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 12:47 pm
Posts: 2511
Location: Eastern Europe
6am, EASTER SUNDAY! I'll give it a try...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 11:18 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 12:22 pm
Posts: 19945
Location: San Francisco
Thanks, Merv for a great chat!
Enjoyed it tremendously! :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 12:21 am 
Offline
Gold Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 1:15 pm
Posts: 1795
Location: canada
Thanks merv
sorry I had to leave early ... had to take a phone call from my son he is leaving tommorow to spend 10 months in LA California to spear head a developement team at Warner Brothers (puter program )

_________________
A Chinese proverb says "Gold is valuable, Jade is Priceless."


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 12:15 pm 
Offline
Platinum Member

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 12:47 pm
Posts: 2511
Location: Eastern Europe
Glad to hear the chat was fun... sorry to have missed it. At 6am I was barely making it home, too tired to log in :oops:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 1:38 pm 
Offline
Platinum Member

Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 12:42 pm
Posts: 2591
Mervyn,

Thank you again for a wonderful guest appearance in our student chat. It was indeed worthwhile to stay up late (or early) for.

For those who missed it, the log is posted at http://yey.be/chatlogs/Cohn.cgi .


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 11:11 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 12:22 pm
Posts: 19945
Location: San Francisco
Click Here for the Complete List of Celebrity Guest Chats


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 4 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Gemology Style ported to phpBB3 by Christian Bullock