GemologyOnline.com
https://www.gemologyonline.com/Forum/phpBB2/

Mervyn L. Cohn
https://www.gemologyonline.com/Forum/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2329
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Doos [ Mon Apr 02, 2007 7:03 pm ]
Post subject:  Mervyn L. Cohn

Hi all,
Image
Mervyn L. Cohn of http://www.e-praise.com/ has agreed to hold a guest chat with us next Saturday (April 7th) at 7 PM San Francisco time (that is 10 PM New York, 3 AM London (Sunday), 4 AM Paris (Sunday) and noon Melbourne (Sunday)).
Follow the blue link for international times.

Besides being an avid member of this forum, Mr. Cohn is also an ASA senior appraiser and a certified gemologist. And then of course he also finds the time to develop and run e-praise.com. Through the years Mr. Cohn has gathered a tremendous amount of knowledge and he is willing to share some of that with us.

He doesn't step away from a good discussion and (or but) I'm sure that after next Saturday you will agree with me that he has a wonderful mind and is a joy to talk to.

We haven't really set a topic, but I can imagine us talking a lot about diamonds during the session. Please all clear your schedule for this one.

p.s.: the regular Saturday chat (spectroscope) is canceled and we will resume the week after.

Author:  valeria102 [ Tue Apr 03, 2007 3:09 am ]
Post subject: 

6am, EASTER SUNDAY! I'll give it a try...

Author:  Barbra Voltaire, FGG [ Sat Apr 07, 2007 11:18 pm ]
Post subject: 

Thanks, Merv for a great chat!
Enjoyed it tremendously! :D

Author:  George Sharen [ Sun Apr 08, 2007 12:21 am ]
Post subject: 

Thanks merv
sorry I had to leave early ... had to take a phone call from my son he is leaving tommorow to spend 10 months in LA California to spear head a developement team at Warner Brothers (puter program )

Author:  valeria102 [ Sun Apr 08, 2007 12:15 pm ]
Post subject: 

Glad to hear the chat was fun... sorry to have missed it. At 6am I was barely making it home, too tired to log in :oops:

Author:  Doos [ Mon Apr 09, 2007 1:38 pm ]
Post subject: 

Mervyn,

Thank you again for a wonderful guest appearance in our student chat. It was indeed worthwhile to stay up late (or early) for.

For those who missed it, the log is posted at http://yey.be/chatlogs/Cohn.cgi .

Author:  Barbra Voltaire, FGG [ Mon Apr 09, 2007 11:11 pm ]
Post subject: 

Click Here for the Complete List of Celebrity Guest Chats

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 4 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/