January 24 Through February 4—TUCSON, ARIZONA: Annual show
Welcome to the GemologyOnline.com Forum
A non-profit Forum for the exchange of gemological ideas
It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 1:32 am

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Post subject: Gem ID Online Course
PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 12:07 pm 
New to the Forum or The Quiet Type

I am a correspondent student at GIA, and im pursuing my GG. I'm will finish the color stones online class before summer, and I'm hoping to get through the bulk of the Gem ID online class during the summer. Is that possible given the number of stones that are required in that course?

When I asked about it at the nyc diamond lab, my instructor didn't seem to know much about the online courses. I've thought about taking a week to go to Carlsbad and getting through as many stones as I can. I'm sure it helps tremendously to have an instructor there as well!!

Can anyone who has experienced the Gem ID online course weigh in?

Post subject: Re: Gem ID Online Course
PostPosted: Sun Mar 22, 2015 9:48 am 
Established Member

Hi,