January 24 Through February 4—TUCSON, ARIZONA: Annual show
Welcome to the GemologyOnline.com Forum
A non-profit Forum for the exchange of gemological ideas
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 7:36 pm

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Post subject: Hello from Montreal,Quebec,Canada
PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2014 2:38 pm 
New to the Forum or The Quiet Type

I would like to say hello to all of you gem lovers and thank you to let me be part of this big community :D ,I'm new to this and have no professional experience what so ever but very interested in learning more about gemology.
As you can see in the title I'm from Montreal in Canada and I'm hoping to find people in this community who I can talk to about the gemology subject.
A few years ago I've inherited a small lot of loose gemstones from a family member and ever since I kept them in a box without paying any attention to them but last year I started reading on the internet about them to see if they could have any value and I started to build interest in the subject.
I've read a lot on the internet about the subject but I believe that there's nothing better than to talk to people who know the subject :)
My primary language is french so if you see some weird sentences in my posts I apologize in advance but I will try my best to write as clear as possible.
Again thank you for letting me being part of this great community.

Sebastien

Post subject: Re: Hello from Montreal,Quebec,Canada
PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2014 4:16 pm 
Valued Contributor

Bonjour Sébastien,

Bienvenu, Sébastien. Nous sommes quelques québécois sur ce site. Mais nous communiquons en anglais. Personnellement, je vis sur la rive-sud de la région de Québec.

Ce site est vraiment très bien. Nous avons la chance de pouvoir communiquer avec des personnes qui ont un bagage impressionnant de connaissances et d'expériences. Chacun a ses points forts et les partagent.

En plus des gemmologues, tu vas aussi y trouver d'excellents lapidaires.